F*#@ You. It’s not a Label, It’s more of Self Value

Before i begin this an ode to no one but its a feeling i felt inside with the society surrounding me that sometimes making me sick of it all. Reality doesn’t mean a thing out here in Singa Land. It’s all about Generation-Y dropping names sucking up and shaking hands. I never knew which way to go but I know that way is for the chumps. Here i go :

When we were young we don’t even know what the 5 Cs stand for. As for me i was too busy caught up in another dimension that somehow leads me to the current state where i am now.I’m not complaining neither giving up the journey that i’m facing in each day although it is damn tiring but somehow something is bothering me and making me thick -the 5 Cs. Do we really need those but to tell you the truth i bet all of us want it (if we could have it). Being in the age of mid 25, at times things can be quite pressurised plus demanding and especially if it’s coming from our parents. It’s not the expectations but  instead what’s the requirement here  is being able to compete in the run rats-chase paper league and succesfully dominates it and you have to remember it’s Singapore that we’re living in.

 On the other hand, having stayed at one of the 5 Cs, it’s NOT something that i choose to and i can bet you my mum do get the same reaction as me from some of our relatives and friends having that ‘Did-you-know-you’re the privileged class-now’ image smirking from their faces. We did not ask for this but things happen for a reason and we don’t show off and boast around but  we do still have this Malay Idiom in our daily life eversince moving here- ‘Kais Pagi Makan Pagi, Kais Malam Makan Malam’.

 As i’ve mentioned earlier above, something is also bothering me and it’s another one of the 5 Cs – Cars. Before i begin i’m not irritated or being jealous here. I know that several people at my workplace do own a car (those around my age ) and most probably you will ask me, What is my problem? And i will answer back in your face i’ve no problem whatever so BUT you don’t have to show off  to others that you own one and reality check some of them have to work overtime and barely just enough to support their monthly  Car’s maintenance payment and whereas that money of yours you could probably save up for other important stuff or for your future. Yes i know it’s their life, they can do what they  want but remember who you are and where you’re coming from and lastly once you squeeze out the toothpaste from the tube are you able to put it back in safely ?